Nu Image Medical Tirzepatide Review
Nu Image Medical, nuimagemedical.com, NuImage Medical
Also spelled as Nu Image Medical, nuimagemedical.com, NuImage Medical — Same brand, same great service!
Our investigation of Compounded Tirzepatide from Nu Image Medical
Compounded semaglutide from $99/month as a weekly injection, with a daily rapid-dissolve tablet option; no dose tiers published
Investigation Overview
The Disclosure Sits Next to the Price
Most sites put "not FDA approved" in a footer. Nu Image puts it in the product description a buyer actually reads:"Explore cash-pay semaglutide, a GLP-1 medication, as a weekly injection from $99/month or a daily rapid-dissolve tablet. A licensed provider determines eligibility; compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved."Products are labelled "Compounded Medication / Rx Only." The full disclosure names both compounding pathways explicitly:
"Compounded medications are prepared by state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacies. Compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality. Prescription products require an online consultation with a licensed healthcare provider who will determine if a prescription is appropriate."Naming 503A and 503B rather than saying "a licensed pharmacy" shows the operator understands the distinction — though it does not say which applies to a given prescription, which is the follow-up question worth asking. The usual post-shortage point stands: with the tirzepatide shortage resolved in October 2024 and semaglutide in early 2025, lawful 503A compounding depends on a documented clinical reason for the individual patient.
Providers Licensed Where You Live
"Yes. Your assigned provider will be licensed in the state that you reside in."
"Prescription medications require a consultation with a licensed healthcare provider."Coverage is 49 states. Prescribing is stated to be conditional on the provider determining appropriateness, and the medication is framed carefully — a GLP-1 receptor agonist "to support appetite regulation and metabolic health," which is accurate and avoids outcome promises.
Two Formulations
The weekly injection is the main product at from $99/month. A daily rapid-dissolve tablet is also offered. Worth understanding: there is an FDA-approved oral semaglutide (Rybelsus), but it is a distinct formulation with its own absorption profile, and a compounded rapid-dissolve tablet is not that product and has no approved counterpart. Bioavailability and dose equivalence for compounded sublingual or orally dissolving semaglutide are not established. The injection is the better-understood option unless there is a specific reason to avoid needles.The Breadth Question
Nu Image Medical is a wide-menu operation — "online medical weight loss, hormones, and ED" — rather than a focused GLP-1 practice. That is not a fault in itself, and a practice already running hormone and men's-health telehealth has real clinical infrastructure. But it means GLP-1 care is one line in a catalogue rather than the organising purpose, and the published protocol detail reflects that.What Is Not Published
No specific pharmacy is named, and while both 503A and 503B are referenced, which one fills a given prescription is not stated. No dose-tier pricing — "$99/month" is a starting figure with no published schedule for what a maintenance dose costs, which is the central pricing gap. No BMI or clinical eligibility criteria. No lab requirements, titration protocol or monitoring cadence. No refund or cancellation terms, and no founding year.Our Investigation Summary
Our research (September 1, 2026) found Nu Image Medical offering cash-pay compounded semaglutide from $99 per month as a weekly injection or as a daily rapid-dissolve tablet, delivered through licensed providers across 49 states. Its principal strength is that regulatory disclosure appears where a buyer will read it rather than in a footer: the product description itself states "A licensed provider determines eligibility; compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved," products are labelled "Compounded Medication / Rx Only," and the full disclosure states that compounded medications are prepared by state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacies and that compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. Naming both compounding pathways explicitly, rather than the generic "licensed pharmacy," indicates an operator that understands the distinction — although it does not state which pathway fills a given prescription. The practice confirms that a patient's assigned provider will be licensed in their state of residence, and frames prescribing as conditional on the provider determining appropriateness, describing the medication as supporting appetite regulation and metabolic health rather than promising outcomes. Two formulations are offered. The weekly injection is the primary product; the daily rapid-dissolve tablet warrants more caution, since an FDA-approved oral semaglutide exists in a different formulation and a compounded rapid-dissolve tablet has no approved counterpart, with bioavailability and dose equivalence not established. Nu Image Medical is a wide-menu telehealth operation spanning weight loss, hormones and ED rather than a focused GLP-1 practice, which brings real clinical infrastructure but means GLP-1 protocol detail is correspondingly thin. Not published: which specific pharmacy fills prescriptions or whether it operates under 503A or 503B in a given case, any dose-tier pricing showing what a maintenance dose costs against the $99 starting figure, BMI or clinical eligibility criteria, lab requirements before prescribing, titration protocols, monitoring cadence, refund and cancellation terms, or founding year.
How Nu Image Medical Works
Complete an online consultation — required for any prescription product
Your assigned provider will be licensed in the state where you reside
The provider determines whether a prescription is clinically appropriate
Choose between a weekly injection or a daily rapid-dissolve tablet
Prefer the injection unless you have a specific reason to avoid needles
Medication is compounded by a state-licensed 503A or 503B pharmacy
Ask which pharmacy fills yours and under which pathway — not published
Ask what the price becomes at a maintenance dose, since $99 is a starting figure
What We Found
What's Good
- Compounding disclosure placed alongside the price, not in a footer
- Names both 503A and 503B pathways explicitly rather than 'a licensed pharmacy'
- States plainly that compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA
- Products labelled 'Compounded Medication / Rx Only'
- Confirms your assigned provider is licensed in your state of residence
- Consultation required before any prescription product is issued
- Competitive $99/month entry price
- Available across 49 states
- Describes the medication's action accurately without promising outcomes
Watch Out For
- No dose-tier pricing — $99 is a starting figure with no maintenance-dose schedule
- Does not state which pharmacy fills a prescription or which pathway applies
- Rapid-dissolve tablet has no approved counterpart; absorption not established
- Wide menu across weight loss, hormones and ED rather than a focused GLP-1 practice
- No BMI or clinical eligibility criteria published
- No lab requirements, titration protocol or monitoring cadence
- No refund or cancellation terms published
- No founding year published; not available in all 50 states
Pricing Breakdown
Safety & Medical Oversight
Customer Support
Key Features
Best For
People who want a low entry price from an operator that states its compounding pathway precisely — provided they establish the maintenance-dose cost and prefer the injection over the tablet
Customer Reviews & Complaints
We assessed Nu Image Medical against its published material as of September 1, 2026.
What we verified directly: cash-pay compounded semaglutide from $99/month as a weekly injection with a daily rapid-dissolve tablet alternative; coverage across 49 states; a confirmation that the assigned provider is licensed in the patient's state of residence; "Compounded Medication / Rx Only" labelling; and a disclosure naming state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacies and stating that compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality.
Placement is what earns the credit here. "Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved" appears inside the sentence quoting the $99 price. That is the moment a buyer is deciding, and it is where the disclosure belongs.
Naming both pathways is a small expertise signal. Writing "503A/503B" rather than "a licensed pharmacy" indicates an operator that knows the distinction matters. The natural next question — which one fills mine — is not answered, and should be asked.
The missing tier table is the main pricing gap. $99 buys a starting dose. What month six costs is not published, and that is the number that determines the real annual outlay. Compare Gentle Health, which publishes prices by milligram band.
The rapid-dissolve tablet deserves scrutiny. It reads as a convenience option, but compounded oral semaglutide is not the approved oral product and its absorption is not characterised. That is a more experimental choice than the page implies.
What we could not establish: the specific pharmacy and pathway, dose-tier pricing, eligibility criteria, lab requirements, titration protocols, monitoring cadence, refund terms, founding year, or independent third-party review aggregates.
Is Nu Image Medical Legit?
"Is Nu Image Medical legit?" Our assessment as of September 1, 2026.
Official Verification: Nu Image Medical operates telehealth services across 49 states spanning weight loss, hormone therapy and ED, states that prescription products require a consultation with a licensed healthcare provider, and confirms that each patient's assigned provider is licensed in their own state of residence. It labels compounded products as such and discloses the 503A/503B pathway. We found no evidence of wrongdoing.
State-of-residence licensure is a meaningful commitment. It means the clinician treating you answers to your state's medical board, which is the accountability route available to a patient if something goes wrong.
The disclosure discipline is the strongest signal. An operator willing to write "not FDA-approved" in the same sentence as "$99/month" is not relying on the reader missing it. Set that against Trava, which puts the correct language in its FAQ and "tested in FDA approved labs" in its headline.
Where to press. Ask which pharmacy compounds your prescription and whether it is 503A or 503B — the site names both but assigns neither. Ask for the price at a maintenance dose. And if you are drawn to the rapid-dissolve tablet, ask why it is preferable to the injection in your case, given its absorption is not established.
Red Flags Check:
- ✓ Compounding disclosure placed alongside pricing, not buried
- ✓ Both 503A and 503B pathways named explicitly
- ✓ States compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA
- ✓ Products labelled 'Compounded Medication / Rx Only'
- ✓ Assigned provider licensed in the patient's own state
- ✓ Consultation required before any prescription is issued
- ✓ Medication described accurately without outcome promises
- ⚠ No dose-tier pricing beyond the $99 starting figure
- ⚠ Does not say which pharmacy or pathway applies to your prescription
- ⚠ Rapid-dissolve tablet has no approved counterpart or established absorption
- ⚠ No BMI criteria, lab requirements, titration protocol or monitoring cadence
- ⚠ No refund or cancellation terms published
The Bottom Line: An established multi-service telehealth practice that handles the regulatory language better than most and the pricing detail worse than the best. Get the maintenance-dose price and the pharmacy name before starting, and take the weekly injection over the rapid-dissolve tablet unless a clinician gives you a specific reason otherwise. As always, consult your personal physician before starting any new medication program.
Our Verdict: Approved
After our comprehensive investigation, Nu Image Medical receives a 8/10 rating. While this provider meets basic standards, there are some areas for improvement. Consider comparing with our top-rated options before making a decision.
Visit Nu Image MedicalCoreAge Rx
Our highest-rated GLP-1 weight loss program
Nu Image Medical
Compounded semaglutide from $99/month as a weekly injection, with a daily rapid-dissolve tablet option; no dose tiers published
Investigation Summary
Share Your Experience
Help others by sharing your experience with Nu Image Medical
Want to compare options?
View All 225 ProvidersUser Reviews
No ratings yet
Rate your experience
Click a star to rate and add a review
Questions & Discussions
Explore Other Reviews
Compare with other GLP-1 weight loss providers we've investigated
Our Top Picks
Mochi Health
Affordable GLP-1 Access Starting at $99/Month with No Long-Term Commitment
Ro
The Brand-Name GLP-1 Route: FDA-Approved Medications Only, with Insurance Concierge Support
More Provider Reviews
CoreAge Rx
Mochi Health
Remedy Meds
Ready to Get Started with Nu Image Medical?
Review our findings above and make an informed decision about Nu Image Medical.
Enter to Win a $1,788 CoreAge Rx Gift Card
Enter for a chance to use it toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services.
The gift card may be applied toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services. Prescription products additionally require completing the intake process and evaluation by a licensed healthcare provider, who alone decides eligibility and treatment. Winning does not guarantee that you will qualify for a GLP-1 medication or any other prescription treatment.