RenewMD medical research
Back to All Reviews
Investigation Report

RenewMD Semaglutide Review

RenewMD, renewmd.clinic, RenewMD LLC, Renew MD

Also spelled as RenewMD, renewmd.clinic, RenewMD LLC, Renew MD — Same brand, same great service!

Our investigation of Compounded Semaglutide from RenewMD

Approved
Meets our quality standards
8/10
Very Good
Rank#209 of 225
Visit RenewMD
FDA-approved medications
Approved

From $249 per 28-day cycle all-inclusive (injection) or $279 (oral) — note 13 cycles per year, roughly $3,237 annually

Visit Site
100+
Hours Researched
8
Verified Pros
8
Issues Found
8
Final Score

Investigation Overview

RenewMD consultation process
RenewMD bundles more into its price than almost anyone in this category, and prices in a unit that deserves a second look. Our research (September 1, 2026) found a telehealth weight program whose all-inclusive claim holds up on inspection, with one billing detail patients should calculate for themselves.

The Bundle Genuinely Includes Labs

"RenewMD is a U.S. telehealth program for medical weight management. All-inclusive plans include the provider visit, GLP-1 medication when clinically appropriate, baseline and follow-up labs, dedicated care coaching, and secure portal access — one transparent price, no hidden fees."
Most competitors treat laboratory work as optional, an upsell, or simply absent. Including baseline and follow-up labs in the base price is clinically meaningful: it means metabolic screening before starting and monitoring during treatment are the default rather than something the patient has to request and pay for separately. Coupling that with the statement that "a licensed provider reviews your history and labs" puts RenewMD ahead of most of this comparison on clinical process.

Read the Billing Unit Carefully

Pricing is $249 per 28-day cycle for the injection plan and $279 per 28-day cycle for the oral option, with multi-month plans lowering the per-cycle cost. A 28-day cycle is not a month. There are 13 of them in a year, not 12. At $249 per cycle that is $3,237 annually, not $2,988 — a difference of one extra charge, or $249, that a patient budgeting monthly will not have accounted for. RenewMD states the unit accurately and consistently, so this is disclosure rather than deception, but the arithmetic is left to the reader and most readers will not do it.

Who Actually Delivers the Care

"Licensed U.S. providers — clinical care delivered through OpenLoop Health, an independent licensed telehealth infrastructure provider."
Naming the clinical infrastructure partner is a real disclosure. OpenLoop is an established telehealth infrastructure company that supplies licensed clinicians to consumer platforms, and identifying it lets a patient understand that RenewMD is the program layer rather than the medical practice.

The Corporate Address Is a Mailbox

"RenewMD is operated by RenewMD LLC, 1603 Capitol Avenue, Suite 413J PMB 1886, Cheyenne, WY 82001."
"PMB" denotes a private mailbox, and that Cheyenne address is a well-known registered-agent and mail-forwarding location used by very large numbers of LLCs. It is entirely lawful and common for telehealth companies, and it is to RenewMD's credit that the full address including the PMB designation is published rather than dressed up as a headquarters. But it means the published address tells you nothing about where the business operates, and there is no disclosed physical office.

Appropriate Caution in the Educational Content

"Educational content only. This information is for general educational purposes and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Individual results and treatment eligibility vary."
Medication is framed as included "when clinically appropriate" rather than guaranteed, which is the correct conditional.

What Is Not Published

Whether medication is compounded or brand-name, and if compounded, the pharmacy and its 503A/503B status — a significant omission given the price point strongly implies compounded product. No BMI or eligibility criteria. No titration protocol or monitoring cadence beyond the inclusion of follow-up labs. No founding year, no named clinicians, and no refund or cancellation terms.

Our Investigation Summary

Our research (September 1, 2026) found RenewMD offering all-inclusive telehealth weight care from $249 per 28-day cycle for the injection plan and $279 for the oral option, with multi-month plans reducing the per-cycle cost. The bundle is unusually complete and its most valuable component is clinical rather than commercial: plans are stated to include the provider visit, GLP-1 medication when clinically appropriate, baseline and follow-up labs, dedicated care coaching and secure portal access, with a licensed provider reviewing history and labs. Including baseline and follow-up laboratory work in the base price makes metabolic screening and ongoing monitoring the default rather than a patient-initiated upsell, which places RenewMD ahead of most operators in this comparison on clinical process. The billing unit warrants attention: a 28-day cycle is not a month, and thirteen cycles fall in a year rather than twelve, so $249 per cycle is $3,237 annually rather than the $2,988 a patient budgeting monthly would assume. RenewMD states the unit accurately and consistently throughout, so this is a disclosure the reader must act on rather than a misrepresentation, but the arithmetic is left to the patient. Clinical care is disclosed as being delivered through OpenLoop Health, an independent licensed telehealth infrastructure provider, which correctly signals that RenewMD is the program layer rather than the medical practice. Its corporate identity is published in full as RenewMD LLC at 1603 Capitol Avenue, Suite 413J PMB 1886, Cheyenne, WY 82001 — a private mailbox at a widely used registered-agent address, lawful and common but conveying nothing about where the business actually operates. Educational content carries an appropriate disclaimer that it is not medical advice and that eligibility varies, and medication is framed as included "when clinically appropriate" rather than guaranteed. The most significant omission is that RenewMD does not state whether its medication is compounded or brand-name, and if compounded, does not name the pharmacy or disclose its 503A/503B status — a material gap at this price point, which strongly implies a compounded product. Also not published: BMI or eligibility criteria, titration protocols, monitoring cadence beyond the inclusion of follow-up labs, founding year, named clinicians, or refund and cancellation terms.

How RenewMD Works

1

Begin an online eligibility review

2

A licensed provider reviews your health history and your labs

3

Baseline labs are included in the plan rather than billed separately

4

If clinically appropriate, GLP-1 medication is included in the plan price

5

Care coaching and secure portal access are part of the same bundle

6

Follow-up labs are included, so monitoring is the default

7

Billing runs per 28-day cycle — 13 cycles a year, not 12

8

Multi-month plans reduce the per-cycle cost

What We Found

What's Good

  • Baseline and follow-up labs included in the base price, not sold as an upsell
  • Provider visit, medication, labs, coaching and portal access in one bundled price
  • A licensed provider reviews your history and your labs before treatment
  • Discloses OpenLoop Health as the clinical infrastructure partner
  • Publishes full legal entity and address including the PMB designation
  • Medication framed as included 'when clinically appropriate', not guaranteed
  • Educational content carries an explicit not-medical-advice disclaimer
  • Multi-month plans reduce the per-cycle cost

Watch Out For

  • Does not state whether medication is compounded or brand-name
  • No pharmacy named and no 503A/503B status disclosed
  • Billed per 28-day cycle — 13 charges a year, so $249 is $3,237 annually
  • Published address is a private mailbox, not an operating location
  • No BMI or eligibility criteria published
  • No titration protocol or monitoring cadence published
  • No refund or cancellation terms published
  • No founding year, named clinicians or telephone support published

Pricing Breakdown

Starting Price
$249 per 28-day cycle for the injection plan; $279 per 28-day cycle for the oral plan
Medication Cost
Included in the plan price when clinically appropriate, along with the provider visit, baseline and follow-up labs, care coaching and portal access
Subscription Fees
No separate membership fee identified — the plan price is the whole cost. Multi-month plans lower the per-cycle rate
Hidden Fees
None identified, but note the billing unit: a 28-day cycle means 13 charges per year, so $249 per cycle is $3,237 annually rather than $2,988. RenewMD states the unit accurately; the arithmetic is left to the patient

Safety & Medical Oversight

RenewMD medication safety
RenewMD's clinical structure is stronger than most of this comparison on the measure that matters most for GLP-1 safety, which is laboratory monitoring. Baseline and follow-up labs are included in every plan rather than offered as an option or omitted entirely, and the company states that a licensed provider reviews the patient's history and labs before treatment. That makes metabolic screening before initiation and monitoring during treatment the default condition rather than something a patient must know to request. Medication is framed conditionally as included "when clinically appropriate," and educational material carries an explicit disclaimer that it is not medical advice, diagnosis or treatment and that treatment eligibility varies. Clinical care is delivered through OpenLoop Health, an independent licensed telehealth infrastructure provider supplying licensed US clinicians, which RenewMD discloses rather than presenting itself as the medical practice. The most significant gap is sourcing: RenewMD does not state whether the GLP-1 medication it supplies is compounded or brand-name, and does not name a dispensing pharmacy or disclose whether it operates under 503A or 503B. At $249 per 28-day cycle including medication, the price point strongly implies a compounded preparation, and if so the standard caveats apply — compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, are not reviewed for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality before reaching the patient, and following resolution of the tirzepatide shortage in October 2024 and semaglutide in early 2025, lawful 503A compounding turns on a documented clinical reason for the individual patient. A patient should establish this directly before starting. Also not established: BMI or clinical eligibility thresholds, which titration protocol is used, the cadence of follow-up labs and monitoring visits, clinician credentials, and refund or cancellation terms. GLP-1 receptor agonists carry a boxed warning for thyroid C-cell tumours and are contraindicated in people with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2.

Customer Support

RenewMD includes dedicated care coaching and secure patient portal access in every plan rather than treating support as a premium tier, which for a weight-management program is a substantive inclusion rather than a courtesy — coaching is part of what makes pharmacotherapy work. Clinical contact is provided through licensed US clinicians supplied by OpenLoop Health, and the program describes an eligibility review as the entry point. The company publishes its full legal identity, RenewMD LLC, and a complete mailing address in Cheyenne, Wyoming, including the private-mailbox designation rather than concealing it. Services are stated to be available only to patients in the United States. What we found no published information on: telephone support, support hours, response-time commitments, the cadence of coaching contact, cancellation procedure, or refund terms — the last being a notable omission for a program billed on a recurring 28-day cycle.

Key Features

From $249 per 28-Day Cycle
Baseline and Follow-Up Labs Included
GLP-1 Medication Included
Care Coaching Included
Oral Option from $279
OpenLoop Clinical Network
Secure Patient Portal
Multi-Month Discounts

Best For

People who want laboratory monitoring built into the price rather than bolted on, and who will do the 13-cycle arithmetic before comparing the headline figure against monthly-billed competitors

Customer Reviews & Complaints

We assessed RenewMD against its published material as of September 1, 2026.

What we verified directly: all-inclusive plans from $249 per 28-day cycle for injections and $279 for the oral option; stated inclusion of the provider visit, GLP-1 medication when clinically appropriate, baseline and follow-up labs, care coaching and portal access; clinical delivery through OpenLoop Health; a full corporate identity of RenewMD LLC at a Cheyenne, Wyoming PMB address; and multi-month plans that lower the per-cycle cost.

Including labs is the finding that should carry the most weight. Across this comparison, laboratory work is the component most often missing — optional, extra, or never mentioned. A plan that bundles baseline and follow-up labs makes monitoring automatic, and monitoring is where GLP-1 safety actually lives.

The 28-day cycle is the thing to calculate. Thirteen cycles a year rather than twelve adds a full extra charge. RenewMD is consistent and accurate in how it states the unit, so this is not a hidden fee — but it does mean the headline number is not comparable to a competitor's monthly price without adjustment, and comparison is exactly what a patient is doing when they read it.

Naming OpenLoop is a genuine disclosure. It tells the patient that RenewMD is the program and OpenLoop supplies the clinicians, which is how most of these businesses work and which most do not explain.

The sourcing silence is the main gap. At this price the medication is almost certainly compounded, but RenewMD does not say so, does not name a pharmacy, and does not disclose a 503A or 503B pathway. That is the single question we would put to them first.

What we could not establish: compounded versus brand-name status, the pharmacy, BMI criteria, titration protocols, monitoring cadence, refund terms, founding year, named clinicians, or independent third-party review aggregates.

Is RenewMD Legit?

"Is RenewMD legitimate?" Our assessment as of September 1, 2026.

Official Verification: RenewMD publishes its full legal entity — RenewMD LLC — with a complete mailing address, discloses that clinical care is delivered by licensed US providers through OpenLoop Health, and limits its service to patients in the United States. We found no evidence of wrongdoing.

Including labs in the price is a structural signal, not just a feature. Laboratory work costs the operator money and slows conversion. A business that builds baseline and follow-up labs into its base rate has accepted friction and cost in exchange for better clinical practice, which is not what a purely extractive operation does.

The Cheyenne address is worth understanding, not alarming. A "PMB" is a private mailbox, and this particular Capitol Avenue address serves as the registered address for a very large number of LLCs. That is lawful and unremarkable for a telehealth company with no consumer-facing premises. What matters is that RenewMD published the PMB designation rather than presenting the suite number as an office — the disclosure is honest even though the address is not informative.

Where to press. Ask whether the medication is compounded or brand-name, and if compounded, which pharmacy prepares it and under which pathway. Compare Raeliva, which publishes its entire pharmacy network with 503A/503B statuses. Also ask what the refund position is, since billing recurs every 28 days and no cancellation terms are published.

Red Flags Check:

  • ✓ Baseline and follow-up labs included in the base price
  • ✓ Provider reviews history and labs before treatment
  • ✓ Medication conditional on clinical appropriateness
  • ✓ Clinical infrastructure partner named (OpenLoop Health)
  • ✓ Full legal entity and address published, PMB designation included
  • ✓ Explicit not-medical-advice disclaimer on educational content
  • ⚠ Compounded versus brand-name status never stated
  • ⚠ No pharmacy named, no 503A/503B disclosure
  • ⚠ 28-day billing cycle means 13 charges a year, not 12
  • ⚠ Published address is a private mailbox, not an operating location
  • ⚠ No BMI criteria, titration protocol or monitoring cadence published
  • ⚠ No refund or cancellation terms published

The Bottom Line: One of the better-constructed bundles in this category, chiefly because it pays for the labs that most competitors leave to the patient. Two things to do before signing up: multiply $249 by 13 rather than 12 so you are comparing like with like, and ask directly whether the medication is compounded and which pharmacy prepares it. As always, consult your personal physician before starting any new medication program.

Our Verdict: Approved

After our comprehensive investigation, RenewMD receives a 8/10 rating. While this provider meets basic standards, there are some areas for improvement. Consider comparing with our top-rated options before making a decision.

Visit RenewMD
Our #1 Recommendation

CoreAge Rx

Verified Safe
9.9/10

Our highest-rated GLP-1 weight loss program

Visit CoreAge RxRead Our CoreAge Rx Review

RenewMD

Approved
8/10

From $249 per 28-day cycle all-inclusive (injection) or $279 (oral) — note 13 cycles per year, roughly $3,237 annually

Visit RenewMD
FDA-approved medications

Investigation Summary

Overall Rank#209 of 225
Rating8/10
StatusApproved
PricingFrom $249 per 28-day cycle all-inclusive (injection) or $279 (oral) — note 13 cycles per year, roughly $3,237 annually

Share Your Experience

Help others by sharing your experience with RenewMD

Want to compare options?

View All 225 Providers

User Reviews

Rating Summary

No ratings yet

Rate your experience

Click a star to rate and add a review

Questions & Discussions

225 Providers Reviewed

Explore Other Reviews

Compare with other GLP-1 weight loss providers we've investigated

Our Top Picks

#1 RecommendedExcellent

CoreAge Rx

9.9

Premium GLP-1 Weight Loss Program with Personalized Medical Care

#2 RecommendedGreat

Mochi Health

8.8

Affordable GLP-1 Access Starting at $99/Month with No Long-Term Commitment

#3 RecommendedGreat

Ro

8.3

The Brand-Name GLP-1 Route: FDA-Approved Medications Only, with Insurance Concierge Support

Background
Approved

Ready to Get Started with RenewMD?

Review our findings above and make an informed decision about RenewMD.

Enter to Win a $1,788 CoreAge Rx Gift Card

Enter for a chance to use it toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services.

The gift card may be applied toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services. Prescription products additionally require completing the intake process and evaluation by a licensed healthcare provider, who alone decides eligibility and treatment. Winning does not guarantee that you will qualify for a GLP-1 medication or any other prescription treatment.

No purchase necessary. Prescription products require provider evaluation and approval. See Official Rules. Official Rules · Gift Card Terms · Privacy Policy · Terms