Compounded
Semaglutide
Any prescribed dose up to 2.5 mg/week
Prescription & clinician review included
Shipping included
$948 due today
Also spelled as Revolution Medicine, revolutionmed.com, Revolution Med, Revolution Medicine Weight Loss — Same brand, same great service!
Our investigation of Compounded Tirzepatide from Revolution Medicine
Not published — insurance covers core clinical services, with a required monthly concierge membership whose price is not stated
These are Med Consumer Watch products, not products from Revolution Medicine, the brand being reviewed on this page.
Med Consumer Watch GLP-1 plans
Med Consumer Watch exists to help consumers make informed choices. Our brand brings that mission to GLP-1 care: clear plan prices, clinician review and support included, so you can compare your options and get started with confidence.
Medication, clinician review and shipping are included. See your total before you buy.
Your plan price stays the same across its included prescribed doses. Choose 1, 3, 6 or 12 months.
Ongoing doctor messaging, health coaching and patient community access are included with your plan.
Choose your medication and the plan length that works for you.
Compounded
Any prescribed dose up to 2.5 mg/week
Prescription & clinician review included
Shipping included
$948 due today
Compounded
Any prescribed dose up to 15 mg/week
Prescription & clinician review included
Shipping included
$1,548 due today
Treatment requires a prescription and clinician approval. If treatment is declined, your payment is refunded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
"Insurance Does the Heavy Lifting. Your health insurance covers most core services, including appointments, nutrition & fitness coaching, blood tests, and prescriptions. By accepting your insurance, we minimize out-of-pocket costs."The practice states it is in-network with most major plans, listing GEHA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CareFirst, Anthem, Aetna, United, Cigna, Medicare and Tricare. Billing appointments, labs and prescriptions through insurance is a materially different proposition from the cash-pay compounded model, and it puts the practice inside payer credentialing and audit.
"We prescribe all FDA-approved weight-loss medications when medically appropriate. After your comprehensive intake visit, your provider will determine whether medication is recommended based on your health history, lab results, and treatment goals."
"Our prescribing approach is individualized... All prescriptions are made at the discretion of your provider and only when they are considered safe and clinically indicated."Two things are right here. The medications are approved products, not compounded preparations. And medication is contingent on an intake visit and lab results rather than guaranteed by signing up — the opposite of the pay-then-qualify pattern we flag elsewhere.
"To verify insurance coverage, please call your carrier and ask to verify Dr. Michael L. Glickman is in your network."Naming the physician and inviting patients to verify him with their own insurer is an unusually checkable disclosure. The practice operates five locations — Washington DC, Fairfax VA, Norfolk VA, Charlottesville VA and New York NY — and cites recognition including being named the 2026 "Face of Weight Loss Medicine" by Washingtonian.
"Our monthly membership provides premium benefits that insurance doesn't cover, like unrushed appointments, personalized, attentive care, small provider patient panels, and concierge support with your provider."The practice calls it "affordable" and "cost-effective" without stating a figure. It does disclose the billing mechanics — "Your first membership payment is 30 days after registration, allowing time to schedule your virtual intake" — and states there is "no long-term commitment—cancel anytime." Those are good terms. But a patient cannot evaluate an offer whose price is withheld, and "affordable" is the seller's assessment, not information. There is a second-order effect worth naming. Because prescriptions run through insurance, your medication cost depends entirely on your own plan's formulary:
"Weight loss prescription coverage will vary based on your individual insurance plan. We will review with you your medication options during your intake appointment."So the total annual cost is the unpriced membership plus copays plus a medication cost that is unknown until intake. None of the three is knowable in advance from the website.
Our research (September 1, 2026) found Revolution Medicine to be a credible physician-led medical weight loss practice operating five locations across Washington DC, Virginia and New York, built on an insurance-billed model rather than the cash-pay compounded structure common in this category. It states it is in-network with most major plans including GEHA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CareFirst, Anthem, Aetna, United, Cigna, Medicare and Tricare, and that insurance covers core services including intake and follow-up appointments, weight-loss prescriptions where the plan covers them, blood tests and medical evaluations. It prescribes only FDA-approved weight-loss medications, stating that prescribing follows a comprehensive intake visit and is based on health history, lab results and treatment goals, "only when they are considered safe and clinically indicated" — medication contingent on clinical assessment rather than guaranteed by enrolment. The practice names Dr. Michael L. Glickman and invites patients to verify his network status with their own carrier directly, an unusually checkable disclosure, and cites recognition as the 2026 "Face of Weight Loss Medicine" by Washingtonian. Its service breadth — nutrition and fitness coaching, body composition testing, remote patient monitoring, meal delivery and Emsculpt NEO in DC — is more complete than most telehealth competitors offer. The substantive criticism is pricing opacity. A monthly concierge membership is required alongside insurance, described as covering unrushed appointments, direct provider access and small patient panels, and characterised as "affordable" and "cost-effective" without a figure being published at any tier. The practice does disclose that the first membership payment falls 30 days after registration and that there is no long-term commitment with cancellation at any time. Because prescriptions run through insurance, medication cost also varies by plan formulary and is only reviewed at the intake appointment. The result is that all three components of a patient's annual cost — membership, copays and medication — are unknowable from the website. Not published: membership pricing at any tier, founding year, clinician credentials beyond Dr. Glickman's name, BMI or eligibility criteria, titration protocols, monitoring schedules, or the out-of-pocket position where a plan excludes weight-loss prescriptions.
Check whether your insurance is accepted — the practice lists most major carriers
Verify Dr. Michael L. Glickman's network status directly with your carrier
Register, then schedule a virtual intake appointment
Complete a comprehensive intake visit including lab work
Your provider decides whether an FDA-approved medication is clinically indicated
Medication options and your plan's coverage are reviewed at that appointment
The first membership payment falls 30 days after registration
Ask for the membership price before registering — it is not published
Patients in the DC, Virginia or New York area with insurance that covers weight-loss care, who want FDA-approved medication inside a full clinical practice — provided they get the membership price in writing before registering
We assessed Revolution Medicine against its published material as of September 1, 2026.
What we verified directly: in-network status claimed with GEHA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CareFirst, Anthem, Aetna, United, Cigna, Medicare and Tricare; insurance billing for appointments, prescriptions, blood tests and medical evaluations; prescribing limited to FDA-approved weight-loss medications following a comprehensive intake visit and lab results; a named physician, Dr. Michael L. Glickman, with an invitation to verify him through your own carrier; five locations across DC, Virginia and New York; recognition as Washingtonian's 2026 "Face of Weight Loss Medicine"; a required monthly membership with no published price; a first payment deferred 30 days after registration; and no long-term commitment.
The insurance model is the strongest thing here. Billing a payer means credentialing, coding and audit exposure that a cash-pay compounded operator never faces. It also means the medication is an approved product dispensed through ordinary pharmacy channels.
Naming the physician and inviting verification is the second. "Call your carrier and ask to verify Dr. Michael L. Glickman is in your network" is a claim the patient can independently test. Very few operators in this category offer one.
The unpriced membership is the real complaint. It is required, it is recurring, and it is described only as "affordable." A patient deciding whether to register cannot compare this practice against any alternative, because one of the three cost components is simply absent — and the other two, copays and medication, depend on a plan review that happens only after registration.
The deferred first payment partly mitigates it. Because billing starts 30 days after registration and the intake happens in that window, a patient can in principle learn the full cost picture and cancel before paying. That is a fair structure, and it makes the omission of the price look more like a sales preference than a trap.
What we could not establish: membership pricing at any tier, BMI or eligibility criteria, titration protocols, monitoring cadence, clinician credentials beyond Dr. Glickman, founding year, or independent third-party review aggregates in volume.
"Is Revolution Medicine legitimate?" Our assessment as of September 1, 2026.
Official Verification: Revolution Medicine operates five physical locations across Washington DC, Fairfax, Norfolk, Charlottesville and New York, names Dr. Michael L. Glickman as its physician and invites patients to verify his network participation with their own insurer, bills major insurance carriers in-network, and cites recognition from Washingtonian and local publications. We found no evidence of wrongdoing.
This is a clinical practice, not a prescription pipeline. Physical locations, insurance credentialing, lab work as a covered core service, body composition testing and remote patient monitoring together describe an operation doing medicine rather than fulfilment.
The prescribing sequence is correct. Intake visit first, labs and history reviewed, then a provider decision on whether medication is indicated. That is the ordering that Healthy Living Clinic inverts, and it is the single most important structural difference between a medical practice and a storefront.
Where to press before you register. Ask what the membership costs per month, ask whether your specific plan covers weight-loss prescriptions, and ask what you would pay out of pocket if it does not. All three are answerable at intake, and because the first membership payment is deferred 30 days, you can get those answers before any money moves. Get them.
Red Flags Check:
The Bottom Line: A legitimate, physician-led practice with the right clinical sequence and the right medication policy, let down by refusing to publish the price of a membership it requires. The deferred first payment means you can extract the full cost picture before paying anything — so do exactly that, and get the membership fee, your formulary coverage and your out-of-pocket exposure in writing at the intake visit. As always, consult your personal physician before starting any new medication program.
Revolution Medicine has a 7.4/10 site score. We've identified some concerns that potential customers should be aware of. We recommend reviewing our top picks before proceeding.
Visit Revolution MedicineNot published — insurance covers core clinical services, with a required monthly concierge membership whose price is not stated
Help others by sharing your experience with Revolution Medicine
Want to compare options?
View All 226 ProvidersNo ratings yet
Rate your experience
Click a star to rate and add a review
Compare with other GLP-1 weight loss providers we've investigated
Review our findings above and make an informed decision about Revolution Medicine.
Enter for a chance to use it toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services.
The gift card may be applied toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services. Prescription products additionally require completing the intake process and evaluation by a licensed healthcare provider, who alone decides eligibility and treatment. Winning does not guarantee that you will qualify for a GLP-1 medication or any other prescription treatment.