Hello Dose medical research
Back to All Reviews
Investigation Report

Hello Dose Semaglutide Review

Hello Dose, hellodose.com, HelloDose

Also spelled as Hello Dose, hellodose.com, HelloDose — Same brand, same great service!

Our investigation of Compounded Semaglutide from Hello Dose

Caution Advised
Multiple red flags identified
6.6/10
Mixed
Rank#216 of 225
Visit Hello Dose
FDA-approved medications
Caution Advised

Compounded semaglutide $495/month and tirzepatide $695/month; microdosing tiers at $395 and $595

Visit Site
100+
Hours Researched
9
Verified Pros
9
Issues Found
6.6
Final Score

Investigation Overview

Hello Dose consultation process
Hello Dose has the most explicitly described screening process of any operator in this comparison and the highest prices. Our research (September 1, 2026) found a clinically serious practice whose commercial proposition is difficult to justify against the rest of the market.

The Clinical Process Is Described Properly

Most sites in this category say a provider "reviews your intake." Hello Dose says what that actually consists of:
"Hello Dose programs are prescribed and monitored by licensed Nurse Practitioners operating within their scope of practice. Every patient completes a comprehensive medical intake, contraindication screening, and virtual consultation prior to receiving treatment. Ongoing follow-ups ensure safe dose titration and side-effect monitoring."
Three things there are unusual. Naming contraindication screening as a discrete step matters for a drug class carrying a boxed warning for medullary thyroid carcinoma and MEN 2. Requiring a virtual consultation before treatment puts the clinical decision ahead of dispensing. And committing to follow-ups for titration and side-effect monitoring describes continuing care rather than a subscription that ships vials. The acknowledgement that NPs work within scope of practice is a further mark of a practice that takes its regulatory position seriously.

A Named, Accountable Founding Clinician

"Founded and Clinically Led by Bracha Banayan, FNP — Board-Certified Family Nurse Practitioner and founder of Hello Dose and IV Drips. Bracha specializes in longevity-focused care and GLP-1–supported weight management and has trained and personally selected each Hello Dose Nurse Practitioner to ensure consistent, high-quality patient care."
A named clinician who founded the practice, holds board certification and personally selects the clinical staff is a genuine accountability structure, and considerably more than the anonymous provider networks most competitors use.

The Compounding Disclaimer Is Correct

"Unlike FDA-approved drugs, compounded medications are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. They are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies under pharmacist supervision and state pharmacy board oversight. Medication eligibility and prescriptions are determined solely by licensed medical providers based on clinical appropriateness."
Accurate, and it correctly identifies state pharmacy board oversight as the applicable regime rather than implying federal approval. The post-shortage caveat still applies: with the tirzepatide shortage resolved in October 2024 and semaglutide in early 2025, lawful 503A compounding depends on a documented clinical reason for the individual patient.

Now the Prices

Semaglutide: $495 per month. Tirzepatide: $695 per month. Those are three to five times what comparable compounded providers charge. Cora Health publishes compounded semaglutide from $99 and tirzepatide from $135. Gentle Health charges $135–$199 and $169–$269 by dose band. PepScribe starts at $99 and $209. More pointedly, $495 and $695 per month are above what manufacturer-direct programmes charge for the actual FDA-approved products. A patient paying $695 a month for compounded tirzepatide could buy brand-name Zepbound through LillyDirect for less — an approved medicine, reviewed by the FDA, at a lower price. Hello Dose's clinical process is better than most. It is not several hundred dollars a month better than every other option, and it does not close the gap against an approved product costing less.

The Microdosing Tiers Invert the Logic

Semaglutide Microdosing: $395/month. Tirzepatide Microdosing: $595/month. Microdosing GLP-1s is not an approved protocol and is not supported by the registrational trial evidence that established these drugs' efficacy and safety. Here it is offered as the cheaper tier — $100 less than the standard programme — which positions a less-evidenced protocol as the budget option. A patient economising will be steered toward the choice with the weaker clinical basis, and at $395 they would still be paying roughly three times Cora's or Gentle Health's full-dose price.

What Is Not Published

No compounding pharmacy is named and no 503A/503B status given. No BMI or clinical eligibility threshold, despite the emphasis on screening. No lab requirement stated. No specific follow-up cadence behind the "ongoing follow-ups" commitment. No dose-tier structure — it is unclear whether $495 covers a maintenance dose or only a starting one. No founding year for the practice, no state coverage list, and no refund or cancellation terms. A "$100 off your first month" offer is promoted.

Our Investigation Summary

Our research (September 1, 2026) found Hello Dose to be clinically among the more rigorous operators in this comparison and commercially among the least competitive. Its clinical description is unusually specific: programs are prescribed and monitored by licensed Nurse Practitioners "operating within their scope of practice," every patient completes a comprehensive medical intake, contraindication screening and virtual consultation before receiving treatment, and ongoing follow-ups are committed to for safe dose titration and side-effect monitoring. Naming contraindication screening as a discrete step is meaningful for a drug class carrying a boxed warning for medullary thyroid carcinoma and MEN 2, and requiring a consultation before treatment places the clinical decision ahead of dispensing. The practice is founded and clinically led by Bracha Banayan, FNP, a board-certified Family Nurse Practitioner who is stated to have trained and personally selected each Hello Dose nurse practitioner — a named accountability structure well beyond the anonymous provider networks typical of the category. Its compounding disclaimer is accurate, stating that unlike FDA-approved drugs, compounded medications are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality, and correctly identifying pharmacist supervision and state pharmacy board oversight as the applicable regime. The problem is price. Semaglutide is $495 per month and tirzepatide $695 per month — three to five times what comparable compounded providers charge, with Cora Health from $99 and $135, Gentle Health at $135–$199 and $169–$269 by dose band, and PepScribe from $99 and $209. Those figures also exceed manufacturer-direct pricing for the actual FDA-approved products, meaning a patient paying $695 monthly for compounded tirzepatide could obtain brand-name Zepbound through LillyDirect for less. A better clinical process does not account for a several-hundred-dollar monthly premium over an approved medicine. Compounding this, Hello Dose sells microdosing tiers at $395 and $595 — cheaper than its standard programs — which positions a protocol that is neither approved nor supported by the registrational trial evidence as the budget option, steering cost-sensitive patients toward the weaker clinical basis. Not published: any named compounding pharmacy or 503A/503B status, BMI or clinical eligibility thresholds despite the screening emphasis, lab requirements, the specific cadence behind "ongoing follow-ups," dose-tier structure clarifying whether $495 covers a maintenance dose, state coverage, founding year, or refund and cancellation terms.

How Hello Dose Works

1

Complete a comprehensive medical intake online

2

Undergo contraindication screening as a discrete step

3

Meet a licensed Nurse Practitioner by video before any treatment is issued

4

The NP determines eligibility and prescribes based on clinical appropriateness

5

Medication is compounded by a licensed pharmacy and delivered to your door

6

Ongoing follow-ups cover dose titration and side-effect monitoring

7

Compare the price against manufacturer-direct brand-name programmes first

8

Ask whether $495 covers a maintenance dose or only a starting dose

What We Found

What's Good

  • Names contraindication screening as a discrete step before treatment
  • Requires a virtual consultation before any medication is issued
  • Commits to ongoing follow-ups for dose titration and side-effect monitoring
  • Founded and clinically led by a named, board-certified Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Founding clinician personally trains and selects each nurse practitioner
  • Acknowledges NPs operate within their scope of practice
  • Accurate compounding disclaimer citing state pharmacy board oversight
  • States eligibility and prescribing are determined solely by licensed providers
  • Fully virtual with video consultation rather than asynchronous form review

Watch Out For

  • $495/month semaglutide and $695/month tirzepatide — three to five times comparable providers
  • Priced above manufacturer-direct programmes for the actual FDA-approved products
  • Sells microdosing, which is neither approved nor supported by trial evidence
  • Microdosing is priced below the standard program, steering cost-sensitive patients to it
  • No compounding pharmacy named and no 503A/503B status disclosed
  • No BMI or eligibility thresholds published despite the screening emphasis
  • No lab requirement stated before prescribing
  • No dose-tier structure — unclear whether $495 holds at a maintenance dose
  • No refund or cancellation terms, state coverage list or founding year published

Pricing Breakdown

Starting Price
Compounded semaglutide $495/month; compounded tirzepatide $695/month. A $100 first-month discount is promoted
Medication Cost
Included in the monthly program price. Microdosing tiers are priced lower at $395/month for semaglutide and $595/month for tirzepatide. No dose-tier structure is published
Subscription Fees
Not separately disclosed — pricing is presented as a monthly program fee covering the medication and clinical care
Hidden Fees
Not established. No refund or cancellation terms are published, and it is not stated whether the quoted price holds at a maintenance dose

Safety & Medical Oversight

Hello Dose medication safety
Hello Dose describes a clinical process more thoroughly than almost any operator in this comparison, and the specifics are the right ones. Programs are prescribed and monitored by licensed Nurse Practitioners explicitly described as operating within their scope of practice; every patient completes a comprehensive medical intake, a contraindication screening and a virtual consultation before receiving treatment; and ongoing follow-ups are committed to for safe dose titration and side-effect monitoring. Identifying contraindication screening as a distinct step is clinically significant for a medication class carrying a boxed warning for thyroid C-cell tumours, contraindicated in people with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2. The practice is founded and clinically led by Bracha Banayan, FNP, a board-certified Family Nurse Practitioner stated to have trained and personally selected each nurse practitioner on the team, which gives patients a named, accountable clinician rather than an anonymous network. Its compounding disclosure is accurate, stating that compounded medications are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality and that they are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies under pharmacist supervision and state pharmacy board oversight, with eligibility and prescriptions determined solely by licensed medical providers. One clinical caution is significant. Hello Dose sells semaglutide and tirzepatide microdosing as distinct product lines. Microdosing GLP-1 receptor agonists is not an approved protocol and is not supported by the registrational trial evidence that established the efficacy and safety profile of these medications; offering it at a lower price than the standard program means cost-sensitive patients are steered toward the option with the weaker evidential basis. Patients considering it should ask what clinical rationale applies to them specifically. What we could not establish: the dispensing pharmacy and whether it operates under 503A or 503B, BMI or clinical eligibility thresholds despite the emphasis on screening, whether laboratory work is required before prescribing, the specific cadence of the committed follow-ups, and whether the quoted monthly price holds as the dose is titrated upward.

Customer Support

Hello Dose is built around continuing clinical contact rather than fulfilment. Care is delivered fully virtually — patients meet a licensed provider by video and medication is delivered to the door — and the practice commits to ongoing follow-ups covering dose titration and side-effect monitoring rather than treating the initial prescription as the end of the relationship. Continuity is a stated design goal: the founding clinician is described as having personally trained and selected each nurse practitioner "to ensure consistent, high-quality patient care," which is a support commitment as much as a clinical one. Every patient receives a virtual consultation before treatment begins, so there is direct clinician contact at the outset rather than an asynchronous form review. A $100 first-month discount is promoted as an entry incentive. What we found no published information on: a telephone number, support hours, response-time commitments, the specific frequency of the promised follow-ups, the states in which the practice operates, or any cancellation and refund policy — the last being a notable omission at $495 to $695 per month.

Key Features

Semaglutide $495/mo
Tirzepatide $695/mo
Contraindication Screening
Video Consult Before Treatment
Named Founding Clinician
Titration Follow-Ups
NP-Led Care
Fully Virtual

Best For

Patients who place a high value on named-clinician accountability and explicit contraindication screening, and who have compared the cost against manufacturer-direct brand-name programmes that may be cheaper

Customer Reviews & Complaints

We assessed Hello Dose against its published material as of September 1, 2026.

What we verified directly: compounded semaglutide at $495/month and tirzepatide at $695/month, with microdosing tiers at $395 and $595; a stated process of comprehensive medical intake, contraindication screening and virtual consultation before treatment; committed ongoing follow-ups for titration and side-effect monitoring; care led by nurse practitioners operating within scope of practice; a named founding clinician, Bracha Banayan FNP, who trains and selects the clinical team; an accurate compounding disclaimer; and a $100 first-month promotion.

The clinical description is genuinely better than the category norm. "Contraindication screening" as a named step, a video consultation before treatment, and a commitment to titration follow-ups are the three things that most distinguish a medical practice from a fulfilment operation, and Hello Dose states all three.

The pricing is the problem, and it is a large one. At $495 and $695 a month this is three to five times what Cora Health, Gentle Health and PepScribe charge for the same compounded molecules. Better screening is worth paying something for. It is not worth $400 a month.

The comparison that really matters is against approved product. $695 monthly for compounded tirzepatide exceeds what manufacturer-direct programmes charge for brand-name Zepbound — a medicine the FDA has actually reviewed. A patient at this price point is paying more for less regulatory assurance.

The microdosing tiers are structured the wrong way round. Offering the less-evidenced protocol at a $100 discount means the patient most worried about cost is nudged toward the option with the weakest clinical foundation.

What we could not establish: the compounding pharmacy and its pathway, eligibility criteria, lab requirements, follow-up cadence, dose-tier pricing, state coverage, refund terms, founding year, or independent third-party review aggregates.

Is Hello Dose Legit?

"Is Hello Dose legit?" Our assessment as of September 1, 2026.

Official Verification: Hello Dose is a nurse-practitioner-led telehealth practice founded and clinically led by Bracha Banayan, FNP, a board-certified Family Nurse Practitioner also associated with IV Drips. Care is described as prescribed and monitored by licensed NPs within their scope of practice, with medication prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies under state pharmacy board oversight. We found no evidence of wrongdoing.

This is a legitimate practice with real clinical governance. Our reservations are about value and product mix, not authenticity. A named founder-clinician who personally selects the clinical team is a stronger accountability structure than most competitors offer.

The screening emphasis is the best thing here. Explicitly running contraindication screening and a video consultation before dispensing is exactly the sequence that Healthy Living Clinic inverts by taking payment first. Hello Dose gets the order right.

But price is a consumer-protection issue too. Paying $695 a month for a compounded preparation when an FDA-approved product is available direct from the manufacturer for less is a worse outcome on both cost and regulatory assurance. Before enrolling, check LillyDirect and NovoCare, then check whether your insurance covers a brand-name GLP-1 at all.

On microdosing, ask a direct question. If a clinician recommends a microdosing protocol, ask what clinical rationale applies to you specifically, since the trial evidence supporting these drugs used standard titration to therapeutic doses.

Red Flags Check:

  • ✓ Contraindication screening named as a discrete pre-treatment step
  • ✓ Virtual consultation required before any treatment is issued
  • ✓ Ongoing follow-ups committed for titration and side-effect monitoring
  • ✓ Named, board-certified founding clinician who selects the team
  • ✓ Accurate compounding disclaimer citing state pharmacy board oversight
  • ✓ Eligibility and prescribing stated to rest solely with licensed providers
  • ⚠ $495 and $695 per month — three to five times comparable compounded providers
  • ⚠ Exceeds manufacturer-direct pricing for actual FDA-approved products
  • ⚠ Microdosing sold as a product line without an approved evidence base
  • ⚠ Microdosing priced below standard care, steering patients toward it on cost
  • ⚠ No pharmacy named; 503A/503B status undisclosed
  • ⚠ No BMI criteria, lab requirements, follow-up cadence or refund terms published

The Bottom Line: A clinically serious practice with a named accountable founder and the screening steps we want to see — attached to prices that are hard to defend. At $495 to $695 a month you are paying more than manufacturer-direct pricing for brand-name product, for a compounded preparation the FDA has not reviewed. Price the approved routes first, and if you still choose Hello Dose, do it for the clinical process rather than the value. As always, consult your personal physician before starting any new medication program.

Our Verdict: Caution Advised

After our comprehensive investigation, Hello Dose receives a 6.6/10 rating. We've identified some concerns that potential customers should be aware of. We recommend reviewing our top picks before proceeding.

Visit Hello Dose
Our #1 Recommendation

CoreAge Rx

Verified Safe
9.9/10

Our highest-rated GLP-1 weight loss program

Visit CoreAge RxRead Our CoreAge Rx Review

Hello Dose

Caution Advised
6.6/10

Compounded semaglutide $495/month and tirzepatide $695/month; microdosing tiers at $395 and $595

Visit Hello Dose
FDA-approved medications

Investigation Summary

Overall Rank#216 of 225
Rating6.6/10
StatusCaution Advised
PricingCompounded semaglutide $495/month and tirzepatide $695/month; microdosing tiers at $395 and $595

Share Your Experience

Help others by sharing your experience with Hello Dose

Want to compare options?

View All 225 Providers

User Reviews

Rating Summary

No ratings yet

Rate your experience

Click a star to rate and add a review

Questions & Discussions

225 Providers Reviewed

Explore Other Reviews

Compare with other GLP-1 weight loss providers we've investigated

Our Top Picks

#1 RecommendedExcellent

CoreAge Rx

9.9

Premium GLP-1 Weight Loss Program with Personalized Medical Care

#2 RecommendedGreat

Mochi Health

8.8

Affordable GLP-1 Access Starting at $99/Month with No Long-Term Commitment

#3 RecommendedGreat

Ro

8.3

The Brand-Name GLP-1 Route: FDA-Approved Medications Only, with Insurance Concierge Support

Background
Caution Advised

Ready to Get Started with Hello Dose?

Review our findings above and make an informed decision about Hello Dose.

Enter to Win a $1,788 CoreAge Rx Gift Card

Enter for a chance to use it toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services.

The gift card may be applied toward eligible CoreAge Rx products and services. Prescription products additionally require completing the intake process and evaluation by a licensed healthcare provider, who alone decides eligibility and treatment. Winning does not guarantee that you will qualify for a GLP-1 medication or any other prescription treatment.

No purchase necessary. Prescription products require provider evaluation and approval. See Official Rules. Official Rules · Gift Card Terms · Privacy Policy · Terms